## Before the MAHARASHTRA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION World Trade Centre, Centre No.1, 13th Floor, Cuffe Parade, Mumbai 400005 Tel. 022 22163964/65/69 Email: mercindia@merc.gov.in Website: <u>www.merc.gov.in</u>

## Date: 28 July 2023

# <u>CORAM</u> Sanjay Kumar, Chairperson Anand M. Limaye, Member Surendra J. Biyani, Member

## I.A. No. 44 of 2023 in Case No. 92 of 2023

Application of M/s. ReNew Dinkar Urja Pvt. Ltd. seeking issuance of interim directions to MSEDCL to not take any coercive steps against it and for urgent listing of the Petition in Case No.92 of 2023.

ReNew Dinkar Urja Pvt. Ltd. ( RDUPL)... : Petitioner Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. Ltd (MSEDCL)... Maharashtra State Electricity Transmission Company Ltd (MSETCL)...

#### Appearance:

For the Petitioner: Mr. Girik Bhalla (Adv.)

For the Respondent: Mr. Rahul Sinha (Adv)

#### **Daily Order**

- 1. Subsequent to application, the Commission allowed the Petitioner to mention its case.
- 2. The Advocate of Petitioner submitted that it has terminated PPA with MSEDCL by way of Termination Notice dated 08 May 2023 and filed Petition in Case No. 92 of 2023 before this Commission seeking return of its Performance Bank Guarantee (PBG), post such termination MSEDCL vide Letter dated 19 July 2023 has sought documents of financial closure within 7 days. Upon failure, MSEDCL letter contemplates action of encashment of PBG. Therefore, as an urgent relief, Petitioner requests the Commission to directs MSEDCL to not take any coercive action against it.
- 3. The Advocate of MSEDCL submitted that Petitioner's unilateral termination of PPA is

pending for adjudication before the Commission in Case No. 92 of 2023 and it is taking steps as per provisions of PPA.

4. Considering the above, the Commission decides to list this matter for hearing in 15 days and till that MSEDCL shall not take any coercive action against the Petitioner.

Accordingly, e-hearing in Case No. 92 of 2023 is scheduled on 11 August 2023 (Friday) at 10.30 AM.

Sd/-(Surendra J. Biyani) Member Sd/-(Anand M. Limaye) Member Sd/-(Sanjay Kumar) Chairperson