## MAHARASHTRA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

World Trade Centre, Centre No.1, 13<sup>th</sup> Floor, Cuffe Parade, Mumbai 400005. Tel. 022 22163964/65/69 Fax 22163976

Email: mercindia@mercindia.org.in Website: www.mercindia.org.in/www.merc.gov.in

## Constitution of Mumbai Distribution Network Assessment Committee (M-DNAC) in pursuance of Order dated 12 June, 2017 in Case Nos. 182 of 2014 and 40 of 2015

28 June, 2017

1. The Maharashtra Electricity Regulatory Commission hereby constitutes the Mumbai Distribution Network Assessment Committee (M-DNAC) with the following Members, as envisaged at para. 145 of its Order dated 12 June, 2017 in Case Nos. 182 of 2014 and 40 of 2015:

Sr. No.	Name	Role in Committee
1	Shri. Rakesh Guhagarkar, Deputy Director (Technical), MERC	Convener and Member (Commission's Officer)
2	Shri. Nikhil Meshram, Deputy Director (Technical), MERC	Member (Commission's Officer)
3	Shri. Pradeep Nichat, Former Superintending Engineer, MSEDCL	Member (External)
4	Shri Rajendra Mashalkar Former Executive Engineer, MSEDCL	Member (External)
5	Dr. Ashok Pendse, Thane Belapur Industries Association (Authorised CR)	Member (External)
6	Shri. Dilip Dumbre, Former Superintending Engineer, MSEDCL and Secretary, Office the Electricity Ombudsman, Mumbai	Member (Ombudsman's Officer)

- 2. The quorum at M-DNAC meeting shall be two Members, of whom one shall be an Officer of the Commission/Ombudsman, Mumbai, and one shall be an external Member. The senior-most Officer of the Commission shall chair the meetings.
- 3. The role of the M-DNAC is set out in Chapter 6 of the Commission's Order. The M-DNAC shall also be guided by the considerations elaborated elsewhere in the Order dated 12 June, 2017.
- 4. The External Members shall be entitled to sitting fees of Rs. 5000/- per meeting and applicable traveling allowance.

- 5. The Distribution Licensees, viz. Reliance Infrastructure Ltd., Tata Power Co. Ltd., and Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. Ltd., shall provide timely inputs as may be required by the Committee.
- 6. The Commission's Office shall provide secretarial and other support to M-DNAC for the time being.

Sd/-(Deepak Lad) Member Sd/-(Azeez M. Khan) Member

(Ashwani Kumar Sinha) Secretary