Before the MAHARASHTRA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION World Trade Centre, Centre No.1, 13th Floor, Cuffe Parade, Mumbai 400 005 Tel. 022 22163964/65/69 Email: mercindia@merc.gov.in Website: <u>www.merc.gov.in</u>

Dated: 03 January 2023

CORAM: Sanjay Kumar, Chairperson I. M. Bohari, Member Mukesh Khullar, Member

Case Nos. 161 of 2022

Case of Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. Ltd. seeking review of Order dated 7 December 2021 in Case No. 103 of 2021

Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. Ltd. (MSEE	OCL)	: Petitioner
V/s		
SMW Ispat Private Ltd. (Formerly known as Mahalaxmi T	MT Pvt. Ltd.)	: Respondent
Appearance:		
For MSEDCL	: Shri Ravi Prakash (Adv.)	
For SMW Ispat	: Shri Nipun Gupta	(Rep.)

Daily Order

 Advocate of the Petitioner stated that the present Petition is being filed by MSEDCL seeking review of the Order dated 7 December 2021 in Case No. 103 of 2021 (**Impugned Order**). The Case No. 103 of 2021 was filed by SMW Ispat (**Respondent**) seeking grant of Power Factor incentive (**PFI**) on Open Access (**OA**) consumption for the period March 2013 to September 2016. He further stated that an important aspect of law of limitation has been overlooked and has not been considered by the Commission which amounts to error apparent on face of record.

- Representatives of the Respondent stated that as the Management of the Respondent company i.e SMW Ispat has changed and hence the Respondent did not get the copies of the Petition. Therefore, the Respondent requested MSEDCL to serve the copies of the Petition on the New Management (Email Address i.e <u>nipun.gupta@ofbusiness.in</u>) and accordingly requested time to file the submission.
- 3. The Commission directs MSEDCL to serve the copies of the Petition immediately on the Respondent's New Management as provided by the Respondent and the Respondent to file its Reply within 2 weeks' time.

Accordingly , the Case is adjourned. Next date of hearing will be communicated by the Secretariat of the Commission.

Sd/-(Mukesh Khullar) Member Sd/-(I. M. Bohari) Member Sd/-(Sanjay Kumar) Chairperson