MAHARASHTRA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION World Trade Centre, Centre No.1, 13th Floor, Cuffe Parade, Mumbai 400005. Tel. 022 22163964/65/69 Fax 22163976 Email: <u>mercindia@merc.gov.in</u> Website: <u>www.merc.gov.in</u>

Date: -2 September, 2022

CORAM: - Sanjay Kumar. Chairperson I.M.Bohari, Member Mukesh Khullar, Member

Case No 1 of 2022

Case of KRC DISCOMs seeking approval for additional power purchase cost incurred in the month of October 2021 on account of uncontrollable factors

KRC DISCOMsMindspace Business Parks Private LimitedGigaplex Estate Private LimitedKRC Infrastructure and Projects Private Limited	Petitioner
 Kreate Energy Pvt Ltd. (KEPL): - Maharashtra State Load Despatch Centre (MSLDC): - Lloyds Metals and Energy Limited: - 	Impleaded Respondent No.1 Impleaded Respondent No.2 Impleaded Respondent No.3
Appearance	
For Petitioner: - For Respondent No.1: -	Smt. Deepa Chavan (Sr.Adv.) Shri. Adarsh Tripathi (Adv.)
For Respondent No.2: -	Shri. S.V.Jaltare (Rep)
For Petitioner No. 3: -	Smt. Maithili Gosavi (Adv.)

Daily Order

- 1. Heard the Advocates/ Representatives of the Petitioner and Respondents.
- 2. Advocate for Petitioner No 3 requested for adjournment. The Commission rejected such request as it was received very late in the evening of day before the hearing. However, the Commission allowed liberty to Respondent No. 3 to file written submissions on the submissions made by other parties during the hearing.
- 3. The Commission directed Respondent No 1 to file its written submission about its conduct in enforcing the contractual terms with the Respondent no. 3 including the details about the liquidated damages recovered from Respondent No. 3 for non-supply of power under the PPA and whether it has continued its business transaction with Respondent No. 3 post

October 2021. Said submission to be filed within a week with all relevant documentary proof.

4. Petitioner is allowed to file its written submission within 3 days after filing of submission by Respondent No. 1

Case is reserved for Order.

Sd/-(Mukesh Khullar) Member Sd/-(I.M.Bohari) Member Sd/-(Sanjay Kumar) Chairperson